A change of topic

After my grandmother declined my offer to be the subject of the documentary due to illness I turned to other forms of prejudices in society and recalled my mother telling me a about her drawing a tree in primary school but spelling tree wrong. She explained that she was constantly bullied for having dyslexia throughout her school like and that presented me with my secondary subject matter for the project. Dyslexia and how it can effect people. I’d still be able to keep the structure of the original project, mixing a live action interview with hand drawn animation to illustrate the narrative conveyed by the interviewee. A slight hiccup but back on track.

Leave a Reply

